KathyBou’s Blog

A sampling of things that are going on and around.

Books by way of Paris

leave a comment »

I take the train to Paris tonight, and I’m hoping, hoping, that there is a good book at the main station in Aachen. The book store there has a small to medium sized shelf (one) of English books. And while I have 3 or 4 books I could read, I’m looking for something different.  This one shelf is very unique, in my opinion, because it has by far, the highest percentage of chic lit books/per book that I have ever seen.  And I’m not a huge fan of chic lit, so it’s somewhat irritating to me.  For some reason, the entire works of Terry Pratchett seem to be there also, it’s all very incongruous. Speaking of chic lit, I think I’m in the middle of just the opposite right now, I’m reading High Fidelity, which so far seems to be ‘guy lit’.

Written by Kat

November 9, 2007 at 2:52 pm

Posted in Books, Fun

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

