KathyBou’s Blog

A sampling of things that are going on and around.

Book Review – Twilight

leave a comment »

So I just finished a book I thoroughly enjoyed, Twilight by Stephanie Meyer. I think it’s very popular so I won’t detail the plot, but it along with the next two books in the series, the third just released in August 2007, seem to be in almost every book store, even here in Europe. I finally picked up a copy while passing through the train station bookstore. The romance between Bella and Edward has some good moments. I love books that can give your heart a little thrill like this. It’s light and fun, but has just enough serious too. I do wish Bella was a little stronger in the book, but I think this aspect can be accepted, since it’s from Bella’s perspective, and sometimes we make ourselves weaker in our own head than we are. It also gives Bella plenty of room to grow. It is categorized as Young Adult I believe, but then many of my favorite books are, The Hero and the Crown by Robin McKinley for example.

Written by Kat

November 19, 2007 at 10:30 pm

Posted in Books

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

