KathyBou’s Blog

A sampling of things that are going on and around.

This and that

leave a comment »

So my laptop, which is my main computer (only computer right now) is pretty much ‘done’, as they say. It is almost 5 years old and it’s 10 lbs, one of HP desktop replacement series at the time. I bought it because I knew I was probably going to Montreal for a year for work, and since I had a real job finally, it was my first big splurge. We upgraded the RAM to 1 G about 2 months ago, but just recently one of the two fans broke, so it’s always trying to cool off now,and it’s quite loud. So I am going to try to get a new one at Christmas while I was visiting family in the U.S. I like the newer Dell laptops. Dan has a Dell and it is very quiet, fast and light. I need to shop around I guess.

In other news, I just found out that my company may not provide a flight home for the holidays (originally part of the work contract). I guess the flight back to Florida in September for the funeral might be considered as my flight allowance for the year. This pretty much stinks because it was not my understanding of the situation. It has not been completely decided, I’m still waiting on a reply from an email I sent my managers.

Work is going pretty well. We have a lot of deadlines on this project I’m on, starting around the beginning of November, and ending around the Christmas break. I believe we are on track, it now being about half way. Things should continue on schedule, I hope!

Written by Kat

November 21, 2007 at 7:44 pm

Posted in Computer, Life, Work

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

