KathyBou’s Blog

A sampling of things that are going on and around.

Weird Confession Friday

with 2 comments

At this moment I have 5 pairs of shoes under my desk at work, not counting the pair on my feet.

I would like to excuse it by saying it’s because I need two different shoes every morning, sneakers for the bike (safety first) and normal shoes for the office. But since this is a confession, I will admit that the biking just makes this problem more pronounced. Normally it is 1 or 2 extra pair. Just in case my feet get tired. Or the weather takes a sudden drastic turn, or my plans for the evening change. I think I am a closet shoe person. I like shoes, but I’m too practical, too minimalistic, to want to own lots of shoes. If shoes aren’t being worn enough, and they are the kind that should be, I usually let me sisters check them out, or my cousins, or I goodwill them. Why the fascination with shoes? I guess I like the materials, the structure, the angles, the way they make or break a look, and the best part, they are something you need. Food, water, shelter kind of thing, no??

Written by Kat

November 23, 2007 at 11:35 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I totally share your obsession with shoes.

    Nicole

    November 29, 2007 at 3:59 pm

  2. I know you do. Lol. I admire your color coordination, even with sneakers. hehe.

    katniendorf

    December 3, 2007 at 10:37 am


Leave a Reply

