KathyBou’s Blog

A sampling of things that are going on and around.

So I guess

leave a comment »

I could try to blame it on Monday, but I don’t think it’s Monday’s fault.

We found out today that our company will not be giving us an extra flight home this year, which means we get to buy one ourselves. Sigh. It wouldn’t have been so bad if we had known before. I could have been more mentally prepared for the impact. I was already a little miffed this afternoon, after getting kicked out of meeting because it was going to be in German (could you have told me before? or better yet, just not invited me??), so the bad news just added to my mood.

We found cheaper expensive tickets at least, cheaper means you get to spend more time on the airplane (woo!), and they are bought, so I’m done brooding about this. We’d be miserable sitting here in Stolberg, even if we visited after the holidays. Everyone was already expecting us, and we have plans already made, so it’s done.

The happy holiday me giggles at the itineraries(s)(s)(s), the slouch-on-the-couch me is more alarmed:

  • 12/18/07 Düsseldorf to Atlanta
  • 12/18/07 Atlanta to Tampa
  • 12/26/07 Tampa to Newark
  • 12/26/07 Newark to Quebec
  • 1/05/08 Quebec to Montreal
  • 1/05/08 Montreal to Boston
  • 1/08/08 Boston to Washington D.C.
  • 1/08/08 Washington D.C. to Atlanta
  • 1/09/08 Atlanta to Düsseldorf

Only the last day (Boston-Washington-Atlanta-Dusseldorf) looks really disgusting.

Written by Kat

November 26, 2007 at 11:25 pm

Posted in Life, Travel

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

