KathyBou’s Blog

A sampling of things that are going on and around.

About half done

with one comment

with my Christmas shopping. I think. I had some good fortune last night with Amazon and found quite a few things I was thinking about about getting for the people on my list – and it’s all there to place in one virtual shopping cart. Of course, since it was Amazon, I ordered a book or 3 off one of my lists.

Speaking of which, I just noticed Amazon seems to have read my mind recently. It’s one of my common complaints that every book on the site has a 4.5 star review. Great if you wrote the book, not so great if you are trying to narrow down your selection. But now, if you view the second page of reviews on a particular book, it give you the option to read 4 or 5 star ratings OR 3, 2, or 1 star ratings. Sometimes when you are in the balance about buying a novel, a good 3 star rating of a book can tip you in a direction. Anyway, I like this added feature.

The only bad thing about Amazon is that you get the hit at check-out if you are buying anything other than books/music/movies. Each merchant charges shipping and that can make quite the difference when you add that to the price.

Written by Kat

December 5, 2007 at 12:13 am

Posted in Books, Life

Tagged with , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Testing my nickname

    Kat

    December 6, 2007 at 7:11 pm


Leave a Reply

