KathyBou’s Blog

A sampling of things that are going on and around.

I miss Lisa

with 3 comments

my hair dresser in Montreal. Sigh. Besides being very cool with her French accent and wearing club clothes to work in arctic temperatures, she does awesome things with my hair. And she’s really nice. I went back to the salon here today (feeling far far away from Lisa) – I thought my hair was too drab which a bad sign considering it’s only been two weeks since getting it done. So the lady lightened it, but I fear too much. It’s blonde blonde now. The language barrier doesn’t help, I tried to find the look I was going for in a magazine to show them, but I couldn’t find anything that really matched. Sigh.

Hair is just hair I know. But still. I bought some yummy smelling salon quality shampoo and conditioner. I like to mix the expensive stuff with the ordinary stuff so that I don’t spend too much, but still have a petite splurge shower here and there.

Written by Kat

December 8, 2007 at 6:50 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. This wouldn’t be Lisa at Salon Pure, would it? Because that would be too creepy….

    Cat

    December 11, 2007 at 2:46 am

  2. Don’t think so. ๐Ÿ™‚ I forget the name of the new place she works (as of Dec. 2006) but I think it sounded French, the place is in LaSalle.

    Kat

    December 11, 2007 at 11:09 pm

  3. Oh good! Well, not good, but you know what I mean. It would have been way too weird to have also been going to the same hair dresser, right? ๐Ÿ™‚ I don’t go to poor Lysa any more, I go to Awesome Dan, but I see her in the chair right next to his.

    Cat

    December 17, 2007 at 8:10 pm


Leave a Reply

