KathyBou’s Blog

A sampling of things that are going on and around.

Part 1

leave a comment »

Happy Christmas Eve!

Part one the family visiting tour is nearing completion.  It’s funny how time moves slower AND faster when you are outside of your normal routine.  It’s been a good trip to Florida so far – seeing family, the beach and awesome weather, basketball game in Orlando, seeing more family, and everything else we’ve done (that I can’t think of at the moment).  We even got in trips to Vallarta’s for Mexican and Bahama Breeze for Calypso shrimp pasta.  We stopped into the company office in Tampa on Thursday and visited some friends and saw how some of the projects have been going since we left.

Now we are in Inverness (since Saturday evening), so we aren’t going out here and there like we do in St. Petersburg/Tampa.  Yesterday Dan, Liz and I wrapped presents.  The dogs tried to help, but really just stamped on the paper and got in the way, per usual.  Today we are finishing last minute shopping while the stores are open, Mom’s at work, but I think Amanda, Liz, Dan and I will get some lunch out somewhere.

The boots I ordered for myself in October, that have been sitting in the laundry room here along with the small mountain of Christmas gifts I ordered online, fit great, yay!  They are basic black, come to a couple inches under the knee, from La Canadienne (made in Canada!).  I think they will be warm enough, considering they aren’t snow boots, and they are supposed to be waterproof. 

I also bought a long-sleeved wool undershirt, that turned out thinner than I had hoped, but cuter than I expected.  You never know for sure what you will get when you order online, but I am really happy so far.  I was thrilled with the Colombia fleece jackets – I ordered one for my father and one for Dan and they were an awesome find.  Good colors in person, good quality, and most importantly, good sizing for long arms.  This denim Vera Bradley purse I found on Amazon was perfect for my grandmother, she really liked it too.  We don’t exchange gifts here until tomorrow, then again on the 26th with Dan’s family – I hope the snow is still around!!!

It’s hard to post with so much family here, but I hope everyone out there is having a nice holiday, whatever you are up to today!

Written by Kat

December 24, 2007 at 5:46 pm

Posted in Life, Travel

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

