KathyBou’s Blog

A sampling of things that are going on and around.

Coffee maker pour moi?

with 2 comments

I need one.  And I just read that coffee is good for you according to an article from Canadian Living.  I haven’t gotten one yet in Germany, for a number of reasons:

  • I’m the only one drinking it
  • Our kitchen has limited amount of ‘appliance space’
  • We are here only for another year

Dan’s mom got a fancy new espresso maker sometime this year that I really liked using at Christmas but that’s definitely not what we need here.

I’m thinking a French-press coffee maker, like Bodum would be nice, though I never owned one.  Are they easy to maintain? They look pretty compact, and I won’t have to worry about electrical issues if I take it back to Canada/US after.

Written by Kat

January 11, 2008 at 5:18 pm

Posted in Food

Tagged with

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I love my french press. I’m the only one in my house who drinks coffee as well. It’s quick, easy and brews an awesome cup of coffee.

    cigarsmokingman

    January 11, 2008 at 6:18 pm

  2. Yeah, I think I’ll get one, with a matching milk frother to go along side.

    Kat

    January 14, 2008 at 12:52 pm


Leave a Reply

