KathyBou’s Blog

A sampling of things that are going on and around.

Random thoughts on a Sunday

leave a comment »

So I was in a bored, whiny mood earlier – if I had posted, it would have one whine after another. This seems to be a syndrome related to the going-to-the-grocery-store-hungry syndrome where you come home with 50% more junk than you would have otherwise bought.

Anyway, I went to the gym for a little cardio, and either the sweat or the fresh air or the sun, that was actually out (rain is the most common weather forecast), did me some good.

I really wish Germany didn’t close everything on Sunday. It’s really quite depressing. I walked downtown and there were a bunch of people out walking, enjoying the sunshine but they had no destination (they were also walking slowly because downtown isn’t very big). There were two cafes open and an ice cream shop (which was mobbed). I’m not saying I would be a shopping maniac if stores were open today, but I am sure I would have entertained the idea of making a sunny trek to a bookstore or window shopped at some shoe stores. And I might have picked up some groceries to make something for dinner. Anyway, c’est la vie ici.

I sent a present to one of my new blogger friends, a birthday present, but it didn’t make it before she left for her vacation. Hopefully it will not get bounced around too much before she gets back. I’ve been mostly luckly with mail but I did lose one thing over Christmas.

I miss Dan. The next three weeks are going to be long I think.

I’m surfing youTube at the moment though. I like quite a few of Rihanna’s songs. I am currently liking Hate that I love you. She has beautiful eyes. Wouldn’t it be great to look exotic like that? Yesterday my hair guy, blow dried my hair, which is asking for a mass of curly blondness – and I am actually loving this part of myself more and more these days. After spending my whole life trying to tame my curls, I’m starting to appreciate this wild part of me. Don’t get me wrong – I still pull out the flat iron, but this is who I am – and my curls do fit me. I wish I could convince all the 12 year olds out there with curly frizzy hair – not to worry – that they are beautiful too.

Written by Kat

February 10, 2008 at 7:29 pm

Posted in Life

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

