KathyBou’s Blog

A sampling of things that are going on and around.

Oh my

leave a comment »

I’m currently reading A Fistful of Charms by Kim Harrison, and wow, Jenks got suddenly very interesting (at around the 100 pages mark). I won’t go into detail so I don’t spoil the plot for anyone who hasn’t read the series yet. And yes yes, I loved him before, but I like this interesting turn of events. And I’m happy that things have been resolved between him and Rachel, I thought that whole thing from book 3 was overblown. Sometimes this book has some questionable plot hooks, but the rest is so great that it feels a minor. I mean, are we really reading this book for the political intrigue? I think not. I’m reading this particular one, right about now, just to hear more about Jenks. 😉

Written by Kat

February 28, 2008 at 8:45 pm

Posted in Books

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

