KathyBou’s Blog

A sampling of things that are going on and around.

My RSS feeds

leave a comment »

I cleaned up my google reader feeds recently.  I already had my categories defined but I removed some blogs I never can catch up, and alternately, some blogs that have been dormant for too long.

It’s funny though, the random feeds that make you laugh.  Currently for me, it’s the hot new releases -> Teens category from Amazon.ca.  Everyday there are at least 10 new books listed, with the book’s description. And over half of these seem to be teen anime books, who knew they are produced in a constant stream.  So I’ve never read an anime novel (yet), but I do find the names and descriptions are quite entertaining. For example:

Book Description
Japanese yakuza clan heir Ranmaru just got married on a lavish cruise ship, but things aren’t as they seem. The marriage is just for the appearances, and he ends up getting drunk and spending the night… not with his bride, but with the sexy ship captain! When the two men meet again in Italy, it is the start of a spectacular love story. 

Written by Kat

March 19, 2008 at 9:30 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

