KathyBou’s Blog

A sampling of things that are going on and around.

Not used to company

leave a comment »

I guess.  I had to clean up the apartment (in the middle of the week) — oh my how the Clutter gods like to leave mementos of their existence.

We watched the finale of The Celebrity Apprentice, with wine and donner kebabs (German “fast food”).  Dan’s idea, it was a little get-together to witness the battle, as Trump stated, “Good against Evil.”  The “good guy”, Trace Atkins, is a country-music star. I didn’t know him before the show – I’m not a fan of country music, but I did like him alot.  The other contendent was British celebrity Piers Morgan.  I think he was a good competitor, but maybe a little cutthroat.

The last show was okay.  It was live, and live shows always have a certain cheesy quality.  Admittedly, reality TV is a farce – nothing ever happened as the editors make it seem – but it can still be fun.  Drama incorporated into a format with goal-oriented missions can be quite entertaining.   Trump’s daughter Ivanka seemed okay too – I didn’t expect to like her on the show but I did.

Written by Kat

March 29, 2008 at 2:05 pm

Posted in Life

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

