KathyBou’s Blog

A sampling of things that are going on and around.

Coffee booty (or) Pour une petite tasse de café

with 4 comments

So I have been secretly (and not so secretly) loathing the coffee at work.

The coffee from our machines is terrible.  Which is strange to me because one country over, in France, I love their coffee machines.  Maybe my company is just cheap in the coffee department.

At home I hadn`t bothered to get a coffee maker either, for a couple of not so great reasons, but as of today, I have my own espresso coffee making capabilities.  Looky, new gear(!):

After the throwing away the first batch, I made the first drinkable one – including some yummy frothed milk. Yummm.

Written by Kat

April 5, 2008 at 5:03 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. All the Coffee Snobs at my old job would only drink “illy” coffee, too. I wasn’t a fan of their attitude about it (I don’t even drink coffee) so now I might have to rethink this blog-friendship if you’re going to be all uppity about everything because YOU drink Illy… *wink*

    Cat

    April 5, 2008 at 8:42 pm

  2. Haha. I don’t drink coffee at work anymore either… because I don’t like drinking muddy dirt water. Don’t worry, if I ever become a snob at anything I’ll run it by you so you can decide if we can still be friends. 😛

    katiebeez

    April 6, 2008 at 9:28 am

  3. I get it…however I’m not awake enough to do that in the morning. Is that a Bialetti? If so I’m jealous…I want one. 😉

    sassymonkey

    April 8, 2008 at 1:54 pm

  4. It looks like fun, but it also looks like a lot of work! I like my coffee quickly. 🙂

    Zandria

    April 15, 2008 at 3:29 am


Leave a Reply

