KathyBou’s Blog

A sampling of things that are going on and around.

Crazy May (in Germany)

leave a comment »

There are lot o’ holidays in May.  Mostly religious, and mostly Catholic in this area around the Rhein. I’ll have to post later on about what holidays are what.  I know Americans are generally heathens, but geez, I didn’t know that I didn’t know about so many holy days following Easter.

Last year, our first working month was May, and our jaws were a-dropping because it felt like every week there was at least one day off.

Nice you say?  Yeah, if you have vacations planned, which we do in two weeks.  I can’t wait! 🙂

As for this week, I just found out that Thursday and Friday we have off.  So umm yeah, 3 day week this week.  Is it bad I am just thinking I have two less days to work on my deadlines?

Written by Kat

April 28, 2008 at 9:37 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

