KathyBou’s Blog

A sampling of things that are going on and around.

Sunday morning randomness

with 3 comments

Random thoughts:

  • Had a good talk with my sister last night, amazing how different we are but how easy we can talk about anything.  Having siblings is really a gift you don’t fully understand as a child.
  • An interesting post on Simply Recipes about how to tell the doneness of meat using the squishiness of your palm as a guide.  I will have to try this out myself.
  • I love Beth Rowley’s hair on her Little Dreamer album.  I don’t know her music but she looks great.
Written by Kat

June 8, 2008 at 8:48 am

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. My sister and I only just started getting along and up until about year ago I was content not having anything to do with her. Since the birth of my niece she seems to have made an effort to be less difficult with people (my mother especially) so I have made the effort, too since the child is actually quite sweet and I would like to be a part of her life. I never quite understood how siblings could be so close since my sister and I never liked each other, right from the start!

    This Beth Rowley sounds like I have just found new music! 🙂 However, iTunes Canada doesn’t have any of her stuff. DRAT! I’ll just have to wait and keep looking. Thank you for the introduction! (And she does have great hair, she’s very pretty and has an amazing voice!)

    Cat

    June 8, 2008 at 2:38 pm

  2. Yeah, I know what you mean. My sister and I fought as children sometimes, but we always had comradeship – it was us against whomever (real or imaginary). It depends on personality meshing I suppose. One thing your siblings have that no one else will ever have is so many shared experiences from your childhood. Blessing or curse, lol.

    Cool, I’m glad you like Beth Rowley.

    kathybou

    June 13, 2008 at 8:33 am

  3. You know, I love that girl’s hair, too — but I bet she HATES it (or at least she used to when she was growing up). Hair that curly tends to be unmanageable, and it doesn’t always look good that short. (Good thing she can pull it off!)

    Zandria

    June 16, 2008 at 3:11 am


Leave a Reply

