KathyBou’s Blog

A sampling of things that are going on and around.

Home alone

with one comment

this week, well actually just the middle of the week, since D is supposed to be back in town on Friday.

It’s funny, in our company, when you go out of the office, say to a customer’s place, we call it going “on site.”  Yes, like we are going to an oil rig or an excavation.  One of the companies we work with call it something else, they say they are going “on a mission.”

“Hey honey, I’m going on a mission next week, don’t forget to take out the trash while I’m gone.”

Heh.

The project I’m working on is in house until November-ish, so I’m not really traveling for work at the moment.

So, back to my story (there isn’t a very huge plot here by the way).  So when it’s just me here, instead of going by bike (we decided two people in a ditch is safer than one), I take the bus to work.  It’s about 15 minutes extra, but it’s not so bad, and I can wear a skirt if I want (the one bright side).

Taking the bus means that I have to be more punctual though – which always seems to lead to me rushing around last minute.  This morning, I was running late, so after eating a fast bowl of cereal, I ran upstairs to accomplish the following:

  • brush my teeth
  • pull my hair into a ponytail (it was rainy outside)
  • find the portable phone (to return to its charger)
  • acquire my current take along book from the nightstand
  • grab work out clothes (for after work)
  • assure no electrical devices are ON or plugged in (kinda paranoid about this)

Ok, so I didn’t do soo bad.  I made the bus and all that.  But when I get to work, I open my bag and I pull out my alarm clock.  Umm yeah, I don’t think I’ll be needing that at work, or after work, or for the rest of the day really.

Written by Kat

July 9, 2008 at 10:29 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Thanks for the post

    smalsdog

    August 3, 2008 at 11:49 pm


Leave a Reply

