KathyBou’s Blog

A sampling of things that are going on and around.

The shoe dilemma

with one comment

So as I said in my last post, we are going on vacation tomorrow.  I haven’t officially packed yet, but I have done some mental packing and once again I’m faced with the shoe dilemma.

The shoe dilemma comes up on every trip, and though I’m not a girly girl, I have this same conversation with myself every time:

  • How many pair do I have room for?
  • Are these shoes matching the forecast weather/season?
  • Do I need dress-up shoes or semi-dress up shoes or casual shoes or all of the above?
  • What shoes do I need for those pants, this skirt, that pair of jeans?
  • Etc, etc, etc…

Is it just me or is this ridiculous waste of anyone’s time? I do understand that we need to change our clothes depending on the weather.  This fits in the whole food/water/shelter category, and I think that’s fair.  If not fair, at least manageable.  The rest is just mindless though right?  I think we need to put some R&D into one pair of black shoes that have an adustable heel.  If they can make those converterible roller skate sneakers, surely the technology is available.  Other possible side effects include:

Less shoes = less luggage = lighter airplane baggage = less fuel consumption = good for the environment?!

Wow.  Someone should definitely get on this pronto.

Written by Kat

September 2, 2008 at 9:35 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I followed you from my blog about shoes. I so understand the dilemma and I love your idea about the whole adjustable heal. Why isn’t that out there?? Of course I am one of those who like all types and colors of shoes so even if they made it work I would still have to have them in colors. Oh well

    Gloria

    September 28, 2008 at 10:16 pm


Leave a Reply

