KathyBou’s Blog

A sampling of things that are going on and around.

24 days

leave a comment »

Our new addition is 24 days old today.

I’m not sure I have the words, and I know I don’t have the time now, to describe how much has changed and yet not changed so far.   It’s been tough and yet great at the same time. And yes, we are sleep deprived to varying degrees depending on how the night before went.  Free time in the last 24 days has been vastly reduced, and eating meals together or on-time has been a random occurrence at best.   And yet, if the little one has been sleeping for 4 hours we both get to missing her.

As I contemplate the last month, it seems especially true that the tough moments in life can really show the mettle of yourself and your relationships.  And also that the little things in life are sometimes the most dear.  When I think of day we left the hospital, D carrying our baby girl in her carrier in one hand, and the suitcase in the other, it just about brings tears to my eyes.

Note: Maybe last week I would have tears, so I realize there’s a good chance I’m still hormotional now.

Written by Kat

October 4, 2009 at 5:20 pm

Posted in bebe baby

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

