KathyBou’s Blog

A sampling of things that are going on and around.

February flashing by

with 2 comments

My mother visited with us last month. (Of course) we enjoyed it.  It was her first trip across the Atlantic and she was excited to see everything, including her first grandbaby.   We picked her up in Frankfurt and then spent the week at home and visiting the local sights.  We did the Cologne cathedral,  shopping in Aachen, visited the castle here, and drove to The Netherlands to walk around Maastricht.

My birthday fell in the same week she came to visit, on purpose!  and it was definitely a day I will remember.  After a cold afternoon visiting the cathedral in Cologne (and the souvenir shop where my mother had a field day), we arrived back home to have some small  birthday celebrations.  D and baby A came down the stairs after dinner with what appeared to be my gift, a diaper pail with a red bow on top.  Wrapped in a few unused diapers was  this:

D downplaying our need for one was all part of the master plan!  I love it!  I also got a few nice gifts from my sisters, which were sent along via mom.

After my mother left we got into a good little routine: gymnastics class, baby massage, swim class each week which was good until baby A got her first infection, which was still on-going this week.  We had 2+ years of just about zero doctor appointments and now it feels like I’m going to one once a week.  Maybe next week the routine can begin again.

Our Valentine’s Day was cozy.  We went to the gym.  There were flowers (the photos are still on the camera). It snowed.  We enjoyed a special dinner/movie night at home after the baby was in bed.

A joint effort was put forth to finish a school project my cousin’s daughter sent us.  We took “Flat Stanley” around a few places and wrote about his adventure in Germany.

Our beauty is in her 5th month now.  She is working on crawling, and every time I look down at her on her play-mat, she is in a different position/location.  Just this week we are able to feel her two bottom teeth have pushed through her gums – they should be visible any day now!

Written by Kat

February 19, 2010 at 12:03 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi Kathy,
    Just saw your comments on my blog… glad we found each other! Where are you exactly? Do you do the AWC mummy and me group?

    C

    February 24, 2010 at 9:57 pm

  2. Hi! Your blog is fun for me to read. Reminds of all the posts I should be making about how things are ‘different’ around here. I’ll send you an email so we can chat more. 🙂

    Kat

    February 28, 2010 at 3:34 pm


Leave a Reply

